we make beaches sustainable...

you enjoy sustainable beaches!!!

Our 2020 Review!

costa-nostrum-2020-review-year-image

2020 was an unprecedented and historic year for all of us, especially for the tourism sector. Nevertheless, we all made every effort to lay the foundations for the new year with optimism and even powerful tools available.

In this effort, we met several “fellow travelers” but also new partners, who we believe that together we will be the driving force to rebuild Mediterranean Tourism with more sustainable bases and greater goals.

See our Review

costa nostum press maistros hcmr mistral 2020
December 12th, 2020
All around Greece goes Costa Nostrum’s work, through HCMR and the Mistral program
The work of Costa Nostrum once again took on pan-Hellenic dimensions, since it was distinguished as "Good Practice" in the Mistral European program of HCMR (Hellenic Center for Marine Research) spread to over 45 Media (newspapers and portals) throughout Greece.
December 12th, 2020
costa nostum press maistros hcmr mistral 2020
costa nostrum participates at the webinar The Mediterranean and Coastal Tourism Current Scenarios and Shaping Future Tourism video
November 20th, 2020
Costa Nostrum participated at the webinar “The Mediterranean and Coastal Tourism – Current Scenarios and Shaping Future Tourism”
It was a special honor for us to participate and present our work, through the Founder of Costa Nostrum Mr. Vassilis Zisimopoulos, in a very important webinar, BIENNALE HABITAT 2020-2022, «The Mediterranean and Coastal Tourism - Current Scenarios and Shaping Future Tourism», about tourism and how it is shaped, according to the new data created by the Covid-19 pandemic.
November 20th, 2020
costa nostrum participates at the webinar The Mediterranean and Coastal Tourism Current Scenarios and Shaping Future Tourism video
costa nostrum mistral interreg video
November 17th, 2020
Costa Nostrum’s interview in Radio Agora about Mistral program (video)
Within the framework of the Mistral (Interreg Mediterranean) the Hellenic Center for Marine Research (ELKETHE), aiming at making sustainable innovations a “key” to Blue Growth, has selected Costa Nostrum among 29 more Greek and European proposals, as implemented “Good Practice” with the aim of spreading it through this program throughout the European Union.
November 17th, 2020
costa nostrum mistral interreg video
costa nostrum international rethinking tourism b2b event croatia 2020
October 15th, 2020
Costa Nostrum into International Tourism Event – Rethinking Tourism – Croatia, organized by Hrvatska Gospodarska Komora
Costa Nostrum participated in the International Rethinking Tourism B2B Event, organized by Croatian Chamber of Economy. Our CEO Mr. Vassilis Zissimopoulos, was one of the keynote speakers.
October 15th, 2020
costa nostrum international rethinking tourism b2b event croatia 2020
costa nostrum default image post page
August 10th, 2020
Costa Nostrum at the forefront of the tourism sector recovery
"To say I love responsibility, I alone, I will save the world. If it is lost, I will have the blame.” (Kazantzakis, Askitiki). Driven by this spirit, in the most difficult period of the last 30 years for the largest sector of the Greek economy, the Tourism, which has been severely affected by the global coronavirus pandemic, we take our responsibility as Costa Nostrum, to help in the re-construction of the tourist sector, in order to give both the necessary impetus and the competitive advantage to the companies that we are cooperating with.
August 10th, 2020
costa nostrum default image post page
costa nostrum elkethe upgrade mou 2020
July 20th, 2020
Cooperation Agreement Upgrading between Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR) and Costa Nostrum
Coastal ecosystems are particularly vulnerable to natural and human pressures. Sustainable development of coastal and marine-based economic activities requires robust impact assess-ments and coordinated management of multiple interacting resources.
July 20th, 2020
costa nostrum elkethe upgrade mou 2020
2020 05 21 costa nostrum european business awards nominees 1
May 21th, 2020
Double qualification for Costa Nostrum at the European Business Awards for the Environment
With joy, but also with restrained enthusiasm, due to the global crisis of corona virus pandemic, it is our great honor to announce that Costa Nostrum’s proposal regarding the “Costa Nostrum – Sustainable Beaches” certification protocol for the Sustainable Management and Development of the Mediterranean beaches, qualifies for the final phase of the European Business Awards for the Environment (EBAE), in the category of BUSINESS AND BIODIVERSITITY.
May 21th, 2020
2020 05 21 costa nostrum european business awards nominees 1
costa nostrum default image post page
May 4th, 2020
Protocol for the operation of the beaches according to the new data created by the pandemic from Corona virus Covid-19
With a sense of responsibility for the difficult conditions prevailing worldwide, due to the pandemic of the corona virus Covid-19 and bearing in mind the situation that citizens and visitors are expected to face this year's special summer season, we wrote a series of measures for the operation of public and privately managed by hotel units, beaches.
May 4th, 2020
costa nostrum default image post page
2020 03 12 costa nostrum event wastes beaches region of crete 2
March 12th, 2020
Event for the wastes on beaches by the Region of Crete
On Thursday 12 March 2020, the Region of Crete, Mayors and hoteliers, signed a Memorandum of Understanding on waste reduction at the beaches, in the framework of the European MedBLUEISLANDS Program. At this workshop, the Certification Protocol for the Sustainable Management and Development of Mediterranean Costa Nostrum - Sustainable Beaches, was introduced as a European Union Good Practice.
March 12th, 2020
2020 03 12 costa nostrum event wastes beaches region of crete 2
2020 02 05 costa nostrum elkethe memorandum 1
February 5th, 2020
Cooperation Agreement between Costa Nostrum & Hellenic Centre for Marine Research Institute of Oceanography
The launch of a highly constructive collaboration between Costa Nostrum and the Hellenic Centre for Marine Research Institute of Oceanography took place on Tuesday, February 4, 2020. The presentation took place at the Crete Aquarium.
February 5th, 2020
2020 02 05 costa nostrum elkethe memorandum 1

Photos

(no images available)

Share this

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on print
Print
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Recent News